it wasn’t easy to write

Is it time to go separate ways

Posted in Curhat by jimmy on December 7, 2008

crossroads-copy

What is it that you want from me?
I really wish I knew.
I try so hard to do my best,
but it’s not good enough for you.
Over and over again
we will make the same mistakes.
Over and over again
there’s a feelin’ I just can’t shake.

Is it time to go our separate ways?

You know I need your love so bad.
Can’t you see what you do to me?
I try so hard to understand,
but the truth’s never plain to see.

Is it time to go our separate ways?

Time after time we will try to understand.
I don’t know where we went wrong,
but there’s no use in holdin’ on.

Over and over again
we will make the same mistakes.
Over and over again
and it’s more than a man can take.

Is it time to go our separate ways?

– Gary Moore –

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. andien said, on February 2, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    hikkksss…..


Leave a Reply

